‘Pokemon Go’ Is Now Officially Live In 15 More Countries

Global hit mobile game Pokemon Go is now live in 15 more countries. The list includes : Indonesia, Philippines, Malaysia, Laos, Papua New Guinea, Vietnam, Taiwan, Cambodia, Brunei, Thailand, Solomon Islands, Federated States pf Micronesia, Fiji, Palau, and Singapore.

India, China, and Korea still have to wait for the official release. Niantic still haven’t disclosed the reason behind holding the launch in India and when the game will go live. In case of Korea and China, Niantic is facing issues with Google Maps which is holding up the launch. Niantic is also facing rules and regulations issues in case of China release.

The game ‘Pokemon Go’ was initially launched in the U.S. earlier in July and then rolled out to some other countries like Australia, New Zealand, Canada later. It took a lot of time to launch Pokemon Go in Japan, the home of Pokemon, as they were facing server related problem. Now the game is live in more than 50 countries. The game recently reached 100 million downloads mark on Google play store.

About: Rajat Gaur

Being Updates Junction’s Founder, Rajat loves to share his knowledge and analysis on topics he likes. He writes about Gadgets, Politics, Business, Games, Entertainment, and other hot categories. As a leader, Rajat keeps the whole team united. When not working, he likes to watch Sci-Fi TV Series, Movies and play Games. He believes in the power of ‘Hard Work’ & ‘Never To Give Up’.

You may also like...

0 thoughts on “‘Pokemon Go’ Is Now Officially Live In 15 More Countries”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Newsletter Subscription

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.